Row of Law Books in the State Library
CLE FEE INCREASE

CLE fees assessed by the Mississippi Commission on Continuing Legal Education have been increased from $1.50 per hour of CLE credit to $2.00 per hour of CLE credit. This fee increased was approved by the Mississippi Supreme Court and is effective August 1, 2021. Below is the link to the order from the Mississippi Supreme Court:

https://courts.ms.gov/appellatecourts/docket/sendPDF.php?f=700_554999.pdf&c=30210&a=N&s=2

Due to the continued issues concerning Covid-19, the Mississippi Supreme Court has ordered that the limit on CLE credit earned though online programs has been temporarily removed. For the 2021-2022 CLE reporting year, attorneys may complete their CLE obligations through online, webinars or live, in-person programs. This provision includes newly admitted lawyers who are to complete the program by July 31, 2022. These attorneys may also complete this program through online, webinars or live, in-person programs. You may access the order here (https://courts.ms.gov/appellatecourts/docket/sendPDF.php?f=700_566106.pdf&c=92966&a=N&s=2).

Continuing Legal Education


The Commission on Continuing Legal Education is responsible for the administration of the Rules and Regulations for Mandatory Continuing Legal Education.

Send Questions, Comments, and/or Inquiries to:
P.O. Box 369, Jackson, MS 39205-0369
450 High Street, Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601-576-4622, Fax: 601-576-4733
tgraves@courts.ms.gov
cle@courts.ms.gov